Notre Dame intern Tim Scanlan joins Soup Of Success for the summer

This week we were thrilled to welcome our new summer intern, Tim Scanlan, to Soup Of Success.

Tim Scanlan

” My name is Tim Scanlan, and I’ll be here for the next two months working on measuring the outstanding accomplishments of Soup Of Success and assisting with the development of the new mitten line. I am a New Orleans native, here by way of Notre Dame, where I will be a junior studying finance and public policy. I discovered this opportunity through our Center for Social Concerns, who spoke incredibly warmly about the people and mission of Soup Of Success and CCS in general. Even in my first week, I’ve seen how right they were.

I was blessed enough to be invited to the graduation ceremony of  Soup Of Success last night. The experience was nearly overwhelming. I was touched to see how the women in the program felt transformed and empowered by their time with SOS, and I was moved to see that the staff felt as bonded with the women as they did with each other. The hope that flowed from the stage was pure and powerful.

Personally, the evening reassured me that this is where I belong for the next eight weeks. If I can contribute in even a small way to the revolutionary work being done here in Elkhart, I know I will have served a cause far beyond myself. ”

Welcome aboard Tim.  It’s going to be a great summer.

One response to “Notre Dame intern Tim Scanlan joins Soup Of Success for the summer

  1. Pingback: Thankful Thursday | Church Community Services News·

Join the Conversation

